EXPLORE NEW FRONTIERS

The new Kartus MKII stroller is now available. Finally a device suitable for the outdoors and sports activities!

The Kartus MKII stroller

The Kartus stroller is designed to allow everyone to experience sports activities and outdoor activities. Ergonomics have been designed for both co-runners and runners. The seat has several tilt angles to ensure optimum comfort. The panels on each side at the rear prevents clashes with the spokes of the wheel. Front panels restrict leg movements for users with spasms. The sitting position is comfortable and allows you to see the road and the landscape around the duo.

The handlebar at the back allows a good grip of the chair. Its height is adjustable to accommodate runners of all sizes. A brake lever helps to keep optimal control throughout the hike. Several accessories can be added, such as a bottle holder, triathlon handles, or a cyclometer.

Running, a passion that can be shared!

Several racing clubs allow young and old to experience the joy of running in duo with a Kartus stroller. We are proud to count among a multitude of ambassadors who run every week with co-runners.

The fastest in the world!

The adventure of Marie-Michelle Fortin and Sébastien Roulier in duet with a Kartus stroller enabled them to beat no less than two Guinness records (21km and 42km). They also traveled to Boston in April 2019. A touching and inspiring story.

Experience unforgettable moments

The Kartus stroller is the ideal stroller for unforgettable and meaningful moments with family, friends, or with people who do not have the chance to do stimulating activities in the open air.

Designed and manufactured in Canada

We are proud to say that our strollers are designed and manufactured in Canada.

At Kartus, we are constantly pushing our limits to allow people with reduced mobility to experience sports activities and to do outdoor activities in complete safety.

REPOUSSER LES FRONTIÈRES

Le nouveau fauteuil Kartus MKII est maintenant disponible. Enfin un appareil adapté pour le plein air et les activités sportives!

Le fauteuil Kartus MKII

Le fauteuil Kartus est conçue pour permettre à tous d’expérimenter les activités sportives et les activités en plen air. L’ergonomie a été pensée tant pour les co-coureurs que les coureurs. Le siège comporte plusieurs angles d’inclinaison afin d’assurer un confort optimal. Les panneaux de chaque coté à l’arrière empêche les accrochages avec les rayons de la roue. Les panneaux à l’avant restreignent les mouvements des jambes pour les usagers ayant des spasmes. La position assise est confortable et permet de bien voir la route et le paysage qui entoure le duo.

Le guidon à l’arrière permet une bonne prise en main de la chaise. Sa hauteur est ajustable pour accomoder les coureurs de toutes les tailles. Une manette de frein permet de garder un contrôl optimal tout au long de la randonnée. Plusieurs accessoires peuvent être ajoutés, tel qu’un porte-bouteille, des poignées de triathlon, on encore un cyclomètre.

La course à pied, ça se partage!

Plusieurs clubs de course permettent à jeunes et moins jeunes de vivre l’expérience de la course en Kartus. Nous sommes fiers de compter parmi une multitude d’ambassadeurs qui courent à toutes les semaines en compagnie de co-coureurs.

Les plus rapides au monde!

L’aventure de Marie-Michelle Fortin et de Sébastien Roulier en duo avec un fauteuil Kartus leur a permis de battre pas moins de deux records Guinness (21km et 42km). Ils se sont également rendus jusqu’à Boston en avril 2019. Une histoire touchante et inspirante.

Vivez des moments inoubliables

Le fauteuil Kartus est l’appareil idéal pour vivre des moments inoubliables en famille, entre amis, ou avec des personnes n’ayant pas la chance de faire des activités stimulantes en plein air.

Conçu et fabriqué ici, au Québec

Nous sommes fiers de pouvoir dire que nos fauteuils sont conçus et fabriqués au Québec.

Chez Kartus, nous repoussons sans cesses nos limites afin de permettre aux personnes à mobilité réduite d’expérimenter les activités sportives et de faire des activités en plein air en toute sécurité.